It is quiet here on this sunny saturday morning. Steve got up and took the kids out for breakfast and left me alone to sleep....ahhh...so kind. I half wanted to stay there all day but knew If I did I would be running behind on everything and get very little done. So after about 30 mins I got myself up. I just can't sleep in like I used to be able to. I think it is definitely an age thing because I get aches and pins and needles and all that stuff. It really takes the fun out of a rare sleep in you know.
****
As usual for a Saturday, Julia has ballet. She is not supposed to miss any classes now as they prepare for the big show. I am so excited! That reminds me, tickets go on sale through ticket master on Monday. The company she dances for are really picky on their hair, make-up and costume for the show and for picture day which is next week. OMGosh I am starting to panic a little. Julia can barely sit still long enough for a pony-tail let alone a detailed hair and make-up session! I have to use gels and hairsprays that will hold for hours. The pony tail cannot be in the middle or top of her head (has to be between). No bangs, no fly-aways, no earrings, black eyeliner top and bottom done a certain way, foundation two shades darker than her flesh, red lipstick. No elastics showing from her fairy wings etc. etc. and how am I going to safely apply mascara to a 4-year-old?! Her eyes and lips are so tiny, the last time I tried to practice with the lipstick, it ended up everywhere.
I will post pictures for sure!
****
We desperately need to do some lawn care. We have a dog now...ewwww...gross lawn! Today we begin with our raking and seeding and see how it goes from there. I got some great pointers from my neighbour friend who happens to have three dogs and keeps her lawn looking great.
****
The boys are spending more and more time with a friend I don't feel good about. I know I can't shelter them from everything but I am trying to teach them how to make wise decisions even when it comes to our friends. Not sure what to do or how to handle it, just another parenting woe I guess.
Well I am off. It is time to take the velcros out of my hair and make some salads for a BBQ we are going to this afternoon.
Saturday, April 29, 2006
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
4 comments:
Can't wait to see those pictures of Julia! I loved the one of her asleep covered in chocolate. So cute. Thanks for the comment on my blog. Ironically, I just got caught up on a few weeks worth of your posts this evening. Much love to you and the family! (yes, I'm doing well! I just got into teachers college!)
How nice of your hubby! I loved being able to sleep in...it's so wonderful!
Wow - so many rules for this concert! I hope everything turns out alright.
See you soon,
Tammy
I hope the boys will make smart choices.
They got smart parents.
BTW, I enjoy your profile pic and like the new look of the blog.
Post a Comment