The kids are having a great time on the little hill behind our house. They have been sledding each day since it snowed a week ago. Now there is hardly any snow cover out there and they are sliding down lots of grass patches. Oh well, it is just as fun I guess. Joel received a snow board for Christmas and has been out there practicing. He makes it farther each time but after a few hard knocks he packs it in for the day. He usually falls on the concrete path at the bottom of the hill but yesterday(after a few days of practice) he was able to do a fancy jump over the path before he fell. I was quite impressed.
***
The kids don't go back to school until Monday so Steve and I are trying to get our work accomplished around them. Such is life. My MIL arrives on Thursday from the east coast. The kids are looking forward to seeing their grandmother again after a whole year. Steve and I are off retreating to the mountains soon. Can't wait, I always look forward to a get-away.
***
Last night we watched Little Miss Sunshine. A very different movie with so many messages about the stresses of family and life. I haven't figured out if I loved it or hated it. I was annoyed and sad and crying and laughing. Maybe that mix of emotions it created is the sign of a really good movie.
***
Mayo or Miracle Whip? That's the question I'm asking today.
Tuesday, January 02, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
6 comments:
I just watched Little Miss Sunshine also. I think I feel the same way as you do about it. I am not completely sure. Too bad it had so much swearing. Maybe that's what turned me off.
oh....miracle whip for me but the fat free kind.
Always Miracle Whip!!!
Mayo...
Mayo - yes please! But I would like to have pepper on it too...
We are talking about turkey sandwiches aren't we?
Les - I loved little miss sunshine...yes the language was bad - but it was funny/sad everything all at once. the first time i went my friend and i laughed at the first funny thing, and the guy in front of me turned around (he wasn't sure if he could laugh at it or not)...by the end - everyone was dying.
we are actually watching it on saturday at our jr hi leaders retreat - can't wait!
glad you guys had a good christmas and new years - got your card (your kids are growing up!!! - sorry about our card...they..um - didn't get mailed this year! :0)
heather
Post a Comment