Thursday, January 06, 2005

Weirded Out

Today my entire body is aching and I'm not sure why. Regardless of that fact I have lots of work to do. I decided I would take advantage of the kids being in daycare this morning and pack up their rooms. As Steve begins in the boys' room I stand in the middle of Julia's mess, wondering where to start.

While standing in the middle of the room, picking up this and that, someone outside the window catches my eye. I am not totally sure if this person is a he or a she but I am leaning toward female. Anyway, he/she is just standing out there staring at me. "What the heack?" I thought to myself and went on with my work. I look out again and he/she is still there staring at me and making funny faces. I did the only thing I could think of, I stared back (in a friendly sort of manner). This went on for a few moments and then he/she started to walk off, but only a little bit. Then, he/she lifts up his/her coat and starts patting and rubbing his/her belly. "What is going on?' Maybe he/she is trying to tell me something. Maybe my tummy is showing and they find it innappropriate or something. I look down, it is exposed a little, but nothing offensive or even noticable. I fix myself and go back to my work. He/she moves on further down the side walk.

My curiosity got the better of me and I went to the window to see if he/she went on. He/she did but only a couple of houses. "That was weird" I thought and continued cleaning and packing.
Not two minutes went by and he/she came back. This time, they are bending over, rubbing their behind/booty/butt in my direction. I have had enough, I move on to another task, in another room, officially weirded out!

What was that all about?

4 comments:

Margie said...

That is officially wacko! Note to self pull blinds down! I like that you have named it he/she! I had a good chucke over that one!

Lori said...

He/She sounds like a nutjob to me! I found your site though Margie's and I am reading it as fast as I can. I live in Calgary and used to live near down the street from Margie. lorijolliffe.blogspot.com

Lori said...

Oh, I just figured out who you are, you are coming here to Calgary! Maybe we will see you sometime.

Margie said...

Lori you are so lucky to get Leslie and the fam, they are amazing!!!

Leslie you are so lucky to get to be near the Lori and the fam! They are VERY missed here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!