Thursday, August 04, 2005

Inappropriate

This afternoon I took the kids to the YMCA. I have been trying to find things to keep them busy but very limited with Julia's cast and new puppy.

So off we went, the boys and I for a refreshing swim and Julia off to the babysitting room. We all had a great time other than the scads of kids (all ages) from day camps coming and going. We were being kicked and bumped and pushed and I got hit with a few balls too (all unintentional of course, just crowded). Its been a long time since I really swam (I usually wade around with the kids) am I ever rusty. For a girl who went through the ranks of swimming lessons, I have lost it all and was working hard to keep afloat!!!

When we were done we went back to the family locker room. Family means just that people!!! Men women and children. So we go in there and there are two young ladies with a dozen kids. They were leaders of a daycamp (according to their tees). This one girl was standing at her locker with the group of kids around her waiting to go in the pool when what did she do??? She took off her bottoms for all the kids to see and the rest of the locker room for that matter. Oh yes...I saw everything and I'm sure my boys did too! They didn't say anything but they were obviously trying to get a good look while I was shooing them on. Geez people.

There are signs all over the place that say I should not/could not take my boys who are no longer pre-schoolers into the women's lockers (which I wouldn't) but we go there and see that.

Maybe she wasn't thinking. Maybe she thought she was being discrete. Either she didn't think about the men that were coming in with their kids or she didn't care. There were private stalls everywhere for crying out loud. Surely her co could have watch the kids for that short time.

Gosh! (insert Napoleon Dynamite's killer voice here)

1 comment:

Lori said...

GROSS! I don't want to see that let alone have my kids see that. But that's what you get for going swimming....I will just keep playing it safe and never wear my swim suit. I mean not go swimming.