Friday, September 16, 2005

Bean and Lean

As much as I dreaded it, I had to go to Superstore the other day so the fam had more to eat than mustard and barley.

By the time I made it to the frozen food section I had had enough already! My cart was full and overflowing, things kept falling off and the darn thing was heavy and getting awkward to steer. Trying to get out of there as quickly as I could, I scanned the array of colourful frozen meat boxes, all the while planning our menu for the next couple of weeks. Hmmm...what should I buy? I came across the burgers and resisted, telling myself I have had one too many burgers (blah) this BBQ season. Then a box caught my eye and made me laugh out loud (by myself). It said (or so I thought) "Bean and Lean".

I thought that was the most hilarious and clever title I have ever heard for a meatless burger. Thinking of how ridiculous it sounded, I leaned over and took a closer look. It actually said, "Bean and Lentil."

I still think "Bean and Lean" sounds better.

Okay, I have officially taken one step closer to being mad.

And yes, I think I need to get my eyes checked!

2 comments:

Johnny said...

I've seen many a man partake in the bean and then lean, ever so slightly, to the side...

Leslie said...

good one LOL!!!!