It's late. I should be in bed (long ago). I told my workout partner I'd go to bed early tonight so I could meet her at the gym first thing in the morning. I intended to.
As it turns out, I was up late making birthday invitations for my daughter's upcoming birthday. I was stamping and crimping and cutting and gluing and having a grand ol' time enjoying my creative outlet and some time to myself after a not so great evening with the kids (little buggers...err..I mean darlings).
yawn. I looked at the clock and thought I should pack it up, enough fun for one night. Knowing myself and the lack of enjoyment I receive from the mornings I thought, "if I'm going to make it on time to meet my partner I better stay up and make lunches". yawn. "I can't go to bed now, I need to get the coffee all ready to go or I won't have time in the morning". I can't go for a workout without at least 2 cups of java first! yawn. "Can't go to bed till I jot these thoughts down, I def won't have time in the morning".
going....
going....
gone!
Wednesday, November 02, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
6 comments:
you're makin' me want to have kiddies! uh oh.
good luck with early morning gyming! I always go with good intentions, but end up resting my head on the water bottle holder of the elliptical... I must say, it's been recognized as a skill, but not really a strenuous workout.
You are making me yawn! I can not believe you said buggers. I must be having a negative effect on you. Sorry.
Did you really make lunches the night before? What is happening to you? I am shocked.
And did you make it for your workout? I used to go to the gym with a friend at night, and then we would go out for something to eat! Really productive I realise.
ha ha..
ashley, think long and hard, long and hard.
lori, i have been sooo good at making lunches the night before this season!
alison, yes i made it only 10 mins late! tired though.
i always find the time just flies by when i'm enjoying what i'm doing, i start something at 9pm and the next thing i know, it's after midnight.
i start my kids lunches the night before, juice boxes, cookies, etc., but i leave the thermos or sandwich until the morning. we have hot lunch once a week and pizza lunch once a week, i love those days!!! no lunches to make.
we used to have pizza once a week in Ontario, they don't do it at all now. I used to love those days too! And time does fly when you're having fun!
We did a muscle works class today now I'm real tired.
Post a Comment