Wednesday, May 24, 2006

It's Over

Just finished watching the American Idol fnale. Boy did they ever drag the show out. I wasn't surprised that Taylor won. He does have talent, but doesn't really fit the image of a pop star. And, unfortunately image seems to go a lot further than good pipes. We'll see how far he goes.

On the upside, Prince was there in all his class!

3 comments:

Trinity13 said...

I only watched the last 5 minutes of the show since I really didn't care who won. But, I'm glad Taylor won...we were due for a guy to win.

Tammy Williams said...

We were at our friends' house to watch the finale last night. All of us were a little ticked that there weren't more numbers with the top two singers. We were all a little peeved too that Taylor won. We are hoping that it will be another RUEBEN and CLAY situation where the runner-up goes further than the actual winner when they are in the real world. I would buy Katharine's CD anytime....but I must admit that I was a Chris fan all the way through.

Anonymous said...

We are sisters after all!!! I am all about Prince and was excited to see him on the show. It made me dig out the 2 disc greatest hits cd's.